Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cecil Burt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cecil Burt

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Richard Mayo

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecil Burt has always been a pleasure to work with. He is attentive to my needs and makes suggestions on various State Farm products giving a good description of what the coverage will and will not include. I always feel comfortable and completely covered for all my home and car needs. I also feel I'm getting a good price for the coverage when all the discounts are applied. Over the years any claims I have had have been handled efficiently and easily by his staff."

Bob Neiman

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have insured personal and business with Cecil since 1986 - excellent service"

Zack Howard

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my license for less than a decade, but from the day I got it, I’ve been with Cecil Burt’s. They have always been easy to work with and very personable. I would highly recommend!"

Jerry Dodson

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecil, I really appreciate you sharing some time with me to give an update on my insurance policies. I am very pleased with the service you have provided over the many years you have been my agent. State Farm is the only insurance company I have had the pleasure of using to service my needs for home and car coverage. Your approach is always professional and a genuine interest in helping me to make the right decision based on my situation at various stages of my life. Thanks also for your unique ability to explain options and changes in simplified terms that helps to make decisions less complicated to understand. The best to you in all your future endeavors !"

Donald Rabil

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very informative and helpful and prioritizes policy changes that would be the most beneficial"

james river Tiu

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent this one. Thank you to Patrick."

Charles Brabec

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cecil Burt has been my agent for all of my adult life, pushing 30 years now. He and his team do an excellent job."

Michael Threadgill

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff and service."

Joelle Thomas-Usrey

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have worked with Cecil Burt Insurance for several years, and we have never been dissatisfied with their level and quality of service. The entire staff is always helpful and courteous as well as knowledgeable. They also do not try to “schmooze”, as they give sound advice and have always made us feel like they have our interests in mind. This is why we have stayed with them for so long. They are an amazing team!"

Barry Bullock

February 10, 2021

4  out of  5
"They are good to me when I need them."
Profile photo of William Hayes

William Hayes

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is refreshing to get the kind of customer service I have received from Cecil and his team ... and indeed the extended State Farm network. From just consultation to minor adds/changes to major claims, they are always responsive and put my needs first. Loyalty is earned (and continually re-earned) and they have certainly done so with me."

David Sears

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at Cecil Burt's office has been great in my experience. I've used them for renter's, auto, and home insurance for the past eight years. I like to check in and review my policies about every other year to make sure the coverages are appropriate and the team has been very responsive and thorough with me (and I ask lots of questions). I'm currently looking at life insurance policies and I haven't felt that Cecil has tried to oversell me on anything. While the rates of State Farm probably aren't the absolute cheapest you can find, there is value to having an honest team that listens to you and gives you honest advice and the right insurance for your situation."

lisa gagnon

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cecil has been very professional And extremely helpful with my Home Mortage Loan and Insurance over the past 25 years!"

Jeff Cates

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cecil Burt and his agency have taken care of us for 30+ years. Great service and very professional. I would recommend to everyone."

Alisha Miller

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I moved my policy to Cecil Burt's location when I relocated to Raleigh. I'm incredibly pleased with the service I've received from this office! The front desk personnel are pleasant and helpful! Cecil contacted me recently to do a policy review which I hadn't thought about! During the call Cecil was very informative about policy options and coverages but didn't come off pushy at all. I've always been pleased with my rates and coverage through State Farm and it's really nice to have a local office to work with! I'd definitely recommend this location!"

Linda Branager

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"There great. Been with them over 35 years"

Risa Schluchter

December 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Does my auto & home insurance. Also helps with financial planning."

El Niño Gonslaaagha

August 29, 2018

1  out of  5
"Be careful with these folks. It’s seems not everyone is on the same page in their office. I’ve had to call them every month to figure out what’s going on with my premium. The prices have gone up and down. One rep says it’ll go back to normal next month and it never does. One rep has even told me to “switch companies we are too expensive and you can find a better price”. When I call to figure stuff out they always tell me they will call back and never do. It’s all about the money with these folks."

Steven Benko

May 23, 2018

2  out of  5
"Worked with them for over 19 years. Generally very friendly and helpful. However, when I needed a new home insurance policy because I was moving, they wrote a policy with a high premium and a deductible that would only be reached in catastrophic circumstances. It was a terrible policy and when I objected to it they made no effort to retain me as a customer. Got a much better policy somewhere else."

RODNEY CANNADY

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"This company has always gone above and beyond for all of my needs. They are always doing what’s best for me to protect my family and I. Cecil and his team are very welcoming. I would recommend anyone to this place. They genuinely care about their customers! Thank you Mr. Cecil for always being there when we needed you !"

Blake Bowman

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"If you want expertise and integrity, this is the place to go! They are so quick and easy every time I call with a request! Cecil and his staff have gone above and beyond to make sure I have the best policies and coverages possible; they regularly review my policies and any time there is a new discount available, they will call me! They are the best insurance agency I have ever had, hands down. Cecil does everything by the book and with integrity, even if it is a financial loss for him."

Adam Canosa

November 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I’ve had only positive experiences with Cecil and his team. I’d recommend them to anyone. While I’ve not dealt with him face to face, one could quickly ascertain that he’s surrounded himself with an excellent staff."

Amber Wilkins

June 30, 2017

5  out of  5
"Gloria answered all my questions I had, she's very nice & professional. Would defiantly recommend to anyone!"

Michael Sledge

May 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I had a very pleasant experience overall. Gloria was very helpful and reliable. 10/10 would definitely recommend!"

Brenda Arreaza

May 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. It's very convenient that they have Spanish speakers. I'm very pleased with the staff."